Menu
Advertisement

Market


Compounding Libor Complications: A Panoply of Replacement Benchmarks

Market participants have never underestimated the difficulties of transitioning away from the Libor (London interbank offered rate) by the end of 2021, but as the countdown continues, the magnitude...

Friday, December 4, 2020


Operational Risk Metrics: Seeing Is Believing

Friday, December 4, 2020


Where Next with Operational Risk?

Friday, October 16, 2020


On the Road to the Libor Transition: New Solutions Sought and Proposed

Friday, September 25, 2020


What Is the Right COVID-19 Diet for Your Risk Appetite?

Friday, September 11, 2020

Trending Articles


Risk Management Predictions for 2022: Seeking Alternatives in Times of Uncertainty

Interest-rate risk, regulatory changes, supply-chain disruptions, credit risk and human-capital risk are among the threats that will likely be top of...

Friday, January 7, 2022

Is Modern Portfolio Theory Obsolete?

Two authors question the durability of Harry Markowitz’s seminal treatise on asset diversification

Friday, January 21, 2022

The Uncertainty of Inflation Risk

Everyone is worried about how bad inflation could get and how long it could last. While no one can predict an exact scenario, it is possible to...

Friday, November 19, 2021

New Drivers for Credit Risk: Increasing Interest Rates and Rising Geopolitical Risk

Central banks are tightening monetary policies, and banks now have to consider not only the impact of rising interest rates but also of the...

Friday, April 8, 2022

Advertisement

The Rise of a 'Complexitocracy'

“Complexitocracy” is not in the dictionary. But maybe it should be. If it were, the definition would be something like, “governance or control exercised by an elite of quantitative modelers.” In bank...

Friday, July 31, 2020

Advertisement


The Trouble with VaR: Rethinking a Key Metric Amid COVID-19

Thursday, July 2, 2020


Economies and Populations Will Recover, but When?

Friday, April 17, 2020


IHS Markit, Liquidnet Name Heads of Analytics Businesses

Friday, February 7, 2020

BylawsCode of ConductPrivacy NoticeTerms of Use © 2022 Global Association of Risk Professionals