Menu
Advertisement

Market


A Risk-Based Way of Thinking About Digital Assets

In January 2021, Mark Makepeace came out of a short-lived retirement from London Stock Exchange Group’s FTSE Russell to become CEO of Wilshire. He immediately got into educating pension funds, asset...

Friday, March 18, 2022


Is Modern Portfolio Theory Obsolete?

Friday, January 21, 2022


Hibernate or Terminate: Making Pension Risk ‘Go Away’

Wednesday, November 24, 2021


Securities Financing, Crypto Style

Friday, September 3, 2021


Asset Managers on the Crypto-Risk Learning Curve

Friday, August 27, 2021

Trending Articles


Risk Management Predictions for 2022: Seeking Alternatives in Times of Uncertainty

Interest-rate risk, regulatory changes, supply-chain disruptions, credit risk and human-capital risk are among the threats that will likely be top of...

Friday, January 7, 2022

Is Modern Portfolio Theory Obsolete?

Two authors question the durability of Harry Markowitz’s seminal treatise on asset diversification

Friday, January 21, 2022

The Uncertainty of Inflation Risk

Everyone is worried about how bad inflation could get and how long it could last. While no one can predict an exact scenario, it is possible to...

Friday, November 19, 2021

New Drivers for Credit Risk: Increasing Interest Rates and Rising Geopolitical Risk

Central banks are tightening monetary policies, and banks now have to consider not only the impact of rising interest rates but also of the...

Friday, April 8, 2022

Advertisement

LJM Fund Managers Face CFTC, SEC Charges; Chief Risk Officer Settles

The Commodity Futures Trading Commission and Securities and Exchange Commission have filed civil charges relating to losses incurred by the Chicago-based LJM fund complex amid the “volmageddon”...

Friday, June 11, 2021

Advertisement


As Bitcoin Rises, Institutions Make Crypto Market Impact

Friday, February 26, 2021


A New Tool to Manage the Impact of Spread Compression on Index Annuities

Friday, December 11, 2020


Pandemic, Politics and Modern Portfolio Theory

Friday, September 4, 2020

BylawsCode of ConductPrivacy NoticeTerms of Use © 2022 Global Association of Risk Professionals