Menu
Advertisement

Market


Hibernate or Terminate: Making Pension Risk ‘Go Away’

Organizations across the U.S. continue to transfer billions of dollars of defined benefit (DB) pension plan liabilities to insurance companies. These so-called pension risk transfers could easily...

Wednesday, November 24, 2021


Securities Financing, Crypto Style

Friday, September 3, 2021


Asset Managers on the Crypto-Risk Learning Curve

Friday, August 27, 2021


LJM Fund Managers Face CFTC, SEC Charges; Chief Risk Officer Settles

Friday, June 11, 2021


As Bitcoin Rises, Institutions Make Crypto Market Impact

Friday, February 26, 2021

Trending Articles


The Building Blocks of Risk Strategy

To develop an effective risk approach, a financial institution should align its risk appetite with its business strategy. But what specific steps can...

Friday, November 12, 2021

The Uncertainty of Inflation Risk

Everyone is worried about how bad inflation could get and how long it could last. While no one can predict an exact scenario, it is possible to...

Friday, November 19, 2021

How to Select, Monitor and Manage Useful KRIs

The effectiveness of a financial institution's risk management program depends, in no small part, on the key risk indicators it uses to track its...

Friday, October 22, 2021

How to Develop a Top Risk Approach

Describing and prioritizing an organization's critical risks is a key role for the chief risk officer. In practice, this can be tougher than it...

Friday, September 17, 2021

Advertisement

A New Tool to Manage the Impact of Spread Compression on Index Annuities

The COVID pandemic has caused a crueler drop in sales of fixed index annuities (FIAs) than insurers have seen since the Great Recession, creating a new opportunity for inventive managers of...

Friday, December 11, 2020

Advertisement


Pandemic, Politics and Modern Portfolio Theory

Friday, September 4, 2020


The Impact of the Coronavirus on Investment Decisions

Friday, June 19, 2020


A New Take on Managing Volatility Risk on the Stock Market

Friday, February 21, 2020

BylawsCode of ConductPrivacy NoticeTerms of Use © 2021 Global Association of Risk Professionals