Board Election

The following individuals are being nominated by the Board's Governance & Nominating Committee for election to a 2-year term on the GARP Board of Trustees.




Ken Abbott

Managing Director

Morgan Stanley

Bennett W. Golub

Chief Risk Officer


Richard Goulding

Group Chief Risk Officer

Standard Chartered Bank

Jacques Longerstaey

Chief Risk Officer, Investment Risk, Wealth Brokerage and Retirement, 

Wells Fargo & Company

William Martin

Chief Risk Officer

Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Michelle McCarthy

Managing Director, Director of Risk Management

Nuveen Investments

Lewis O'Donald

Chief Risk Officer

Nomura Holdings

Riccardo Rebonato

Global Head of Rates and FX Analytics

Pacific Investment Management Company (PIMCO)

René Stulz

Everett D. Reese Chair of Banking and Monetary Economics

Ohio State University

Peter Tufano

Peter Moores Dean and Professor of Finance

University of Oxford


Vote Now



February 11, 2014

Nominations to be delivered to the membership. The slate of nominations recommended by the Nominating Committee shall be made available via the GARP website along with a brief biography of each individual nominated.

February 17, 2014

Petitions must be filed with the Association containing the appropriate number of signatures for individuals to nominate members for the Board. The Petitions must be filed on the form provided.

March 4 -  March 10, 2014

Elections: From March 4 at 12:01AM (New York time) - March 10, 2011 at midnight, (New York time). Voting shall be conducted via the GARP website.

March 12, 2014

Results announced



Who is Eligible to Run for Election
Any Fellow Member or Individual Member in good standing shall be eligible to run for election.

Who is Eligible to Vote
Only Fellow Members and Individual members in good standing are eligible to vote as per Article III, Section 10 of the Association's Bylaws. 

Classes of Trustees to be Elected
This election is for Class B Trustees who once elected will stand for a 2-year term of office.

Individual members whose names were not placed on the election ballot by the Nominating Committee may be nominated for election by filing a Petition. The Petition must be signed by at least 215 persons entitled to vote in the election. 

The Petition must be filed with the Secretary of the Association by fax or by mail no later than midnight, February 17, 2014.  The Petition shall be mailed or faxed to the following address:

111 Town Square Place, Suite 1410
Jersey City
New Jersey 07310
Fax Number: 201 222 5022

Candidate Information

Each person standing for election shall provide to the Association a brief biography describing their educational and professional background and a short statement as to why they are standing for election. The biography and statement shall not exceed more than 500 words in length and shall be written in English.

The information submitted shall be immediately posted to the Association's website, for viewing by the membership.

Voting procedures

Fellow Members and Individual Members shall cast their vote electronically via the website. The election shall take place over a seven (7) day period starting on Tuesday, March 4 at 12:01 AM (New York Time) and continuing until Monday, March 10 at midnight (New York Time) to ensure there is ample opportunity for all to vote.

Voting shall be for the number of nominees to be elected. Any ballot attempting to cast a vote for more than the number of nominees to be elected shall be disqualified. Cumulative voting is not allowed.